Well we’re all set up for a very nice week over on the Nintendo eShop today. First, be sure to mark you calendars for the Splatoon 2 global testfire that occurs this weekend, you don’t want to miss one of Nintendo’s best new IPs of the past decade! Next Has Been Heroes drops on Switch as does a bunch of new NeoGeo titles (including GOLF!). And for those of you still not in on Switch, Mario Run has finally made it to your Android phone and Mario Sports Superstars will be bringing all of the Mario Sports flavors to a 3DS near you.

Nintendo eShop on Nintendo Switch

  • Has-Been Heroes – Available on March 28, Has-Been Heroes is a challenging and rewarding rogue-like game of strategy and action, featuring a band of old heroes on a quest to escort the King’s twin princesses to a faraway academy. Randomized regions, enemies and a huge pool of unlockables, including 300+ spells, 200+ items, 14 regions and 12 heroes, makes each run unique.
  • Nintendo Mobile
    • Super Mario RunThe Super Mario Run game is now available to download for Android devices on Google Play! What’s more, the game has received a new update for the iOS version, bringing new features to existing and new players alike. New to Super Mario Run? You can download it from the App Store or Google Play at no cost, and you can try elements of the game’s three modes for free. Once the game has been downloaded, a one-time payment will grant unlimited access to each of the three modes in Super Mario Run – World Tour, Toad Rally and Kingdom Builder.
  • Nintendo eShop on Nintendo 3DS
    • Mario Sports Superstars – In the Mario Sports Superstars game for the Nintendo 3DS family of systems, experience the challenge and depth of five full-on sports – Soccer, Tennis, Golf, Baseball and Horse Racing. Take on friends and rivals in local or online multiplayer, hone skills in training or tackle single-player tournaments. Whether you pick Mario, Waluigi or one of 16 others, you’re on the road to superstardom! (Additional games and systems are required for multiplayer mode; sold separately.)

 

Splatoon 2 Global Testfire – Starting March 24, Nintendo Switch owners with internet access can download a demo version of the Splatoon 2 game that will allow them to battle against opponents around the world in the Splatoon 2 Global Testfire event. It’s a way for everyone to investigate the latest in cephalopod warfare months before the game launches! The Global Testfire dates and times are as follows:

March 24

  • 12-12:59 p.m. PT / 3-3:59 p.m. ET
  • 8-8:59 p.m. PT / 11-11:59 p.m. ET

March 25

  • 4-4:59 a.m. PT / 7-7:59 a.m. ET
  • 12-12:59 p.m. PT / 3-3:59 p.m. ET
  • 8-8:59 p.m. PT / 11-11:59 p.m. ET

March 26

  • 4-4:59 a.m. PT / 7-7:59 a.m. ET

 

Nintendo eShop sales:

 

Theme Shop on Nintendo 3DS:

  • Pokémon: A Sinister Organization – Team Skull
  • Pokémon: Shiny Tapu Koko

Also new this week: